CVE/CWA/CCAA Certification Renewal

CRCC believes that individuals certified as vocational assessment professionals (CVE, CWA, and CCAA) must continue to expand their skills to enhance the quality of services they provide.

CVEs, CWAs, and CCAAs must renew their certification every 5 years. By maintaining their certification status, they continue to serve their clients most effectively.
CVEs, CWAs, and CCAAs who maintain their certification:
  • Obtain information on current trends;
  • Acquire knowledge in specific content areas;
  • Master new skills and techniques;
  • Expand and upgrade current knowledge and skills;
  • Develop critical inquiry skills; and
  • Achieve more balanced professional judgment.
Certification renewal is obtained by earning 80 hours of continuing education. Complete criteria for certification renewal are detailed in the CVE/CWA/CCAA Criteria for Certification Renewal and Continuing Education manual.

View or Print CVE/CWA/CCAA Criteria for Certification Renewal and Continuing Education Manual
Go to CVE/CWA/CCAA Continuing Education Page
Go to the Tutorials page for step-by-step instructions for renewing.
There is no mechanism to regain CVE, CWA, and CCAA certification status once current certification has expired. Please be sure to submit all fully documented and completed Certification Renewal materials within the designated timing.

All certification renewals must be completed through your account. Login using the CRCCCONNECT link. Online renewal applications are available approximately 4 months prior to the certification "valid-through" date.